

अखिल भारतीय

All India Agricultural Students Association (AIASA

(Registered Society under Societies Registration Act XXI, 1860)

Regd Office: A/G-4, National Societies Block,
National Agriculture Science Centre (NASC) Complex, New Delhi-12 (UCH)

Website: www.aiasa.ora.in

No.4-4/AIASA/2018 Patrons:

Dated: 24.11.2018

To,

1. Dr. C. J. Dangaria, Hon'ble VC, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari & Honorary Chairman, National Agriculture Education Cell, AIASA, Email: vc@nau.in

N.C.Patel, Hon'ble VC, Anand Agricultural University, Anand, Email: vc@aau.in

3. Dr.A.R.Pathak, Hon'ble VC, Junagadh Agricultural University, Junagadh(Gujarat), Email: vc@jau.in

4. Prof.(Dr.) Ashok Ambalal Patel, Hon'ble Sardarkrushinagar Dantiwada Agricultural University-Sardarkrushinagar(Gujarat), Email: vc@sdau.edu.in

5. Dr. Pravin H.Vataliva, Hon'ble VC, Kamdhenu University-Gandhinagar, Email: vc.kamdhenu.university@gmail.com, vc@ku-quj.com

Subject: Seeking nominations and conducting for election Governing Members/Cabinet Members of AIASA for the year 2019-regarding

Hon'ble sir,

Greetings from All India Agricultural Students Association(AIASA). Your honour may be aware that AIASA) a professional organization was established on 1st December, 2011 with the approval of Central Ministry, ICAR, Ministry of Government, Agricultural Consumer Affairs under the S.R. Act, 1860 by having all India jurisdiction. The Association was formally launched by the then Union Minister of State for Agriculture on 10th May, 2011 during All India convention on Agricultural Administrative Reforms. The Association has established its Units in 20 States and is likely to cover all the Agriculture, Horticulture, and veterinary Universities and other state/central organizations throughout India. The present Students can become members and former students including teachers/ professionals scientists/ as **Members**. About 75,000 students, teachers/professors, agriculture officers have already ioined memberships/Associate memberships and it is expected that the Association will enrol about one million present and former students as members/associate members in next two to three years. Hon'ble Union Minister of Agriculture launched its website www.aiasa.org.in on

Dr. M.S. Swaminathan Chairman, MSSRF Sh. Jagdambika Pal, Member, Parliament Dr. S. C. Gairola, IFS HE Chancellor & DG-ICFRE Dr. R. B. Singh HE Chancellor, CAU, Imphal Dr. R.P. Singh Exe. Secretary, IAUA

Honorary Chairman, **Advisory Board:** Dr.N.S.Rathore (Chairman) Dr. K M Bujarbarua(Co-Chair) Dr.A K Srivastava (Member) **Central Cabinet:**

National President Mr. B. Hari Krishna **Chief Coordinator** Ms. Archana Anokhe (CC) Ms. Mrinali Manohar (CPRO) **General Secretary** Mr. Ashirbachan Mahapatra **National Treasurer** Ms. Arockia Anusty J. National Spokesperson Ms. Sonica Priyadarshini Chairmen, NACC/ICC Dr. C.J.Dangaria (NAEC)

Dr. P Chavelikar (NACC) Mr. Prakash K.Jha (C-ICC) Mr. Ashwini Ananda (IT Cell) Mr. Kuleshwar P Sahu (NEB) Ms Nangsol D Bhutiya (NCWE) **National Secretaries**

Dr. R. Vinoth (GC)

Dr. Piyush S. Vagadia (NAEC) Mr. Neelesh Srivastav (NACC) Mr. Jayaraj.M (NEB)

Dr. A. Palanisamy (NDC) Ms. Pankhuri Singhal (NCWE)

Senior Vice-President

Mr. Syed Wassifur Rahman Vice-Presidents

Mr. Ankit Soni (NZ)

Mr. Sutanu Karmakar (WZ) Mr. Ankit K. Ghorai (EZ)

Mr. H. Chandravanshi (CZ) Mr. V. Vediyappan (SZ)

Joint Secretaries

Mr. Naveen P Singh (NZ) Ms. Anil Choudhary (WZ)

Mr. Nikhil Kumar (EZ)

Mr. Ashwini Ananda (NEZ)

Mr. Ravindra S. Solanki (CZ) Dr. Vinay B Patil (SZ)

States Cabinets

States Presidents-23 States Secretaries-23 States Coordinators-50 Univ. Coordinators (52)

College/Coordinators (800 Nos.)

26.07.2015 on the occasion of ICAR foundation day and the online registration of members/associate members initiated to bring entire agriculture communities at one platform. Now as per bye-laws of AIASA new cabinet for the year 2019 is to be constituted. Accordingly, election notification has been issued by its returning officer for seeking nomination for various posts as per details given in the Notification dated 12.11.2018.

Your honour is requested to kindly give wider circulation and nominate students and faculties having high social index and good academic aptitude, for various posts as governing body/cabinet members and forward the names to returning officer for consideration. The students and faculties may also be encouraged for joining online membership of this organization at www.aiasa.org.in. The oath of office by new Cabinet 2019 will administered on the occasion of 4th National Youth Convention on Federating Agri-Students into Business Group for Remunerative Agriculture to be jointly organized by JNKVV, AIASA and ICAR on 15-16 February, 2019 at J.N.K.Vishwa Vidhyalaya-Jabalpur. A copy of Election Notification along with Nomination form is attached.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully

(Dr.Sahadeva Singh) (Ex-Deputy Commissioner & Head Policy Government of India, Planning Commission) Chief Policy Advisor, AIASA Email: <u>sahadeva73@yahoo.co.in</u>

Mob:09999641545

Copy to: Dr.R.P.Singh, Executive Secretary, IAUA, NASC Complex, New Delhi-Email: drsinghrp@rediffmail.com
2. Deans/DSW-All the SAUs, Gujarat State